Book Review: The Poison Eaters and other stories

The Poison Eaters and other stories
Author: Holly Black
Pages: 240 pgs
Reading Level: YA
Release Date: March 22nd 2011
Review Source: Simon & Schuster

This book is a great cluster of Holly Black's short stories that most have been published in other books previously. I was very entertain with the stories, they showcase Holly's humor. The stories contain a little of everything for everyone to enjoy. You have your Faeries, Vampires and Shape Shifters. Get ready to be sucked in to Holly's dark ways and again the humor. 

List of Stories: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, A Reversal of Fortune, The Boy Who Cried Wolf, The Night Market, The Dog King, Virgin, In Vodka Veritas, The Coat of Stars, Paper Cuts Scissors, Going Inside, The Land of Heart's Desire, The Poison Eaters. 

Summary: (from Barnes & Noble) Poisonous girls whose kisses will kill. A fateful eating contest with the devil. Faeries who return to Ironside, searching for love. A junior prom turned bacchanalia. In twelve short stories, eerie and brimming with suspense and unexpected humor, Holly Black twists the fantastical creatures you thought you knew in ways you’ll never expect.

1 comment:

  1. l so so loved the first two stories, liked the third but the 4th just really put me off this and couldn't get myself to read the rest =(
    So disappointed as l know a lot of people loved this


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...