Waiting on Wednesday: Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly



Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Trouble is a Friend of Mine
Author: Stephanie Tromly
Release Date: August 4th 2015
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books


Sherlock meets The Breakfast Club in this story of a wisecracking girl who meets a weird but brilliant boy and their roller-coaster of a semester that's one part awkward, three parts thrilling, and five parts awesome

After her parents get divorced, high school junior Zoe Webster moves with her mother from Brooklyn to upstate New York, determined to get back to the city and transfer to the elite private school her father insists on. But then she meets Philip Digby--the odd and brilliant and somehow attractive?--Digby, and soon finds herself in a series of hilarious and dangerous situations all centered on his search for the kidnapper of a local teenage girl who may know something about the tragic disappearance of his kid sister eight years ago. Before she knows it, Zoe has vandalized an office complex with fake snow, pretended to buy drugs alongside a handsome football star dressed like the Hulk, had a serious throw down with a possible religious cult, challenged her controlling father, and, oh yeah, saved her new hometown.

For fans of John Green and David Levithan, this is a crime novel where catching the crook isn't the only hook, a romance where the leading man is decidedly unromantic, a friendship story where they aren't even sure they like each other, and a debut you won't soon forget.

7 comments:

  1. Sherlock meets The Breakfast Club?! I haven't even seen The Breakfast Club, but reading that immediately made me curious about the book. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice! That's a new to me one! Doesn't sound like my kind of read but I hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've never seen this before but now I'm totally hook. I'm adding this to my tbr list! :D (and the bonus thing is that it comes out on my birthday! YAY!) Awesome pick!

    czai @ the Blacksheep Project

    ReplyDelete
  4. I like the sound of this one. I'm adding this one to my wishlist. Great pick.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh I haven't heard of this one but it sounds fun. :)

    Stormi
    WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. This sounds very John Green-ish. I'm definitely intrigued by it. I actually haven't heard of it before now either. Great pick!

    Michelle @ Michelle's Minions

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  7. I haven't heard of this book before now but it sounds quite interesting.

    A nice WoW! Sharon – Obsession with Books

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique