Caragh M. O'Brien Twitter Takeover 9/14 on @YoungEndMag




Caragh M. O'Brien Twitter Takeover

Who: Fans of YA and Caragh O'Brien!
What: Twitter Takeover. Award-winning author Caragh M. O'Brien will be discussing some of her "firsts" and answering reader questions about her books! (The Vault of Dreamers Trilogy and the Birthmarked Trilogy)
When: September 14th, 4-6pm ET Where: @YoungEntmag
How: Head over to @YoungEntmag on September 14th, follow along, and tweet your questions to Caragh!
Why: The Keep of Ages, the highly anticipated final chapter of her mind-bending Vault of Dreamers trilogy, hit shelves 8/29/17! O’Brien brings together a daring, no-nonsense heroine and a wildly imaginative, unnerving plot to create a high-octane adventure unlike anything readers have seen before. Hailed by Kirkus as “psychologically and philosophically rich,” the timely themes of surveillance, manipulation, and an imbalance of wealth will resonate with citizens in our uncertain global climate, while the unsettling mind games and deep existential questions provide intriguing food for thought. Action-packed and utterly unique, The Keep of Ages is a perfect summer read for fans of mysteries, science fiction, and psychological thrillers.

About the Book: In the fast-paced, high-stakes conclusion to Caragh M. O'Brien's Vault of Dreamers trilogy, Rosie travels to a derelict theme park to shut down dream mining once and for all. Driven by fear when Dean Berg kidnaps her family, Rosie Sinclair strikes out across the country to rescue them. When an elusive trail leads her to Grisly Valley, the contaminated ruin of a horror theme park, Rosie has to consider that Berg may once again be manipulating her every move to make her fearful, priming her for a final, lethal dream mining procedure. As Rosie struggles to outmaneuver Berg, she unearths the ultimate vault of dreamers and the hint of a consciousness more powerful and dangerous than any she's imagined before. Faced with unspeakable suffering and otherworldly beauty, Rosie must discover how to trust her mind, her friends, and reality itself. Propulsive and deeply speculative, The Keep of Ages concludes the Vault of Dreamers trilogy with stirring possibilities for what it means to be alive. 

About the Author: Caragh M. O’Brien is the author of the BIRTHMARKED trilogy and THE VAULT OF DREAMERS series, both from Macmillan/Roaring Brook Press. Born in St. Paul, Minnesota, Ms. O’Brien was educated at Williams College and earned her MA in the Writing Seminars from Johns Hopkins University. Her young adult science fiction has been honored by the YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, the Amelia Bloomer Award, the Junior Library Guild, and numerous state reading lists. A former high school English teacher, she now writes young adult novels full time from her home in rural Connecticut.

Hope to see you there!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique