New Book reviews

New Series by: Sherrilyn Kenyon

The League "In Morte Veritas"

First Book in the series is: Born of Night
Pages: 539

My Stars: 4 stars

Second book in the series is: Born of Fire
Pages: 540

My Stars: 4 stars

Third book in the series: Born of Ice
Pages: 352

My Stars: 4 stars

Again Kenyon does not disappoint with a new series. if you are a Fan of her Dark-Hunter series then you will eat this series up the same. It was only going to be a trilogy but she has decided to continue with the series.

Here is description of the series:
Hell's New Heroes

In the Ichidian Universe no one was safe. People were dragged from their homes and killed in the streets- victims of a ruthless tyrant who was bent on being the sole ruler of their entire empire. Those who opposed him and his army formed an alliance called The League which fell under the leadership of the Quorum.

The Quorum realized that the best way to keep trouble from starting was to cut it off at its knees. So a separate group of soldiers was needed, The League Assassins. Highly trained and highly valued, they are the backbone of the government. But not even the League is immune to corruption...

Welcome to a world where corrupt assassination politics dominate everything and everyone- because sometimes the cure really is worse than the illness. It's kill or be killed. You're either the hunter or the prey.

But there are those who will protect you. Men and women who come from the streets and from bloodied backgrounds of survival. You just have to decide is they're better than the ones chasing you...

Or worse.

Sarcastic, loyal, highly trained and lethal, these men and women are the next generation of heroes. They know how to laugh in the face of madness and danger, and to endure the worst The League and their enemies can hurl at them.

Most of all, they know to fight and protect.

Welcome to the madness...

Next in the series I will read a Fire and Ice, found in In the other worlds anthology. Then next release will be Caillen's Story TBR soon.

Now if you have not read Kenyon before you will also want to pick up her Dark-Hunter series. You have Vamps(Dark-Hunters), Weres and Dream-Hunters to enjoy. Over 18+ books written in the Dark-Hunter Series.

and as always,
Love,Peace and Twilight!

No comments:

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...