Book Review: The Pieces of Summer, A Revelation in Autumn & A Vow for Always by Wanda E. Brunstetter

The Pieces of Summer (book #4)
A Revelation in Autumn (book #5)
A Vow for Always (book #6)
Series: Discovery Series
Genre: Realistic Fiction | Amish Fiction | Christian Fiction
Released: May, June, July 2013
Review Source: NetGalley
Author's Amazon Page

Book 4 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel. In The Pieces of Summer, part four of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunsetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, it’s only been a few months since Meredith Stoltzfus lost her husband, Luke, and deep down, she feels uncomfortable when Jonah Miller comes by often, so willing to help her with things around the house. Meanwhile, as a young, nameless man heals and regains strength in his body, his mind grasps at every image that flits across his memory, desperately trying to recall his former life. . . .
Book 5 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel. In A Revelation in Autumn, part five of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunstetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith Stoltzfus becomes closer to Jonah Miller and agrees to marry him in the spring of next year. About the same time, Luke, who is called “Eddie” by his nurse, is grateful for the nurse’s grandparents who kindly take him in. Maybe living in a home-type atmosphere will help him regain his memory. Can he put the pieces of his past back together and return home in time—before he loses Meredith again?
Book 6 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel. In A Vow for Always, the conclusion of New York Times bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunsetter’s The Discovery, Luke Stoltzfus’ memory completely returns, and he rushes home to Lancaster County. When Meredith reunites with Luke, hours before her wedding to Jonah, she realizes her feelings for Jonah were never true love. Can Jonah’s heart withstand the way Meredith must break it to regain real love and restore her family?

This series has come to an end. In my first review I was very disappointed that the novel was being presented in mini installments month by month. But I must admit the storyline was so interesting and a true page turner, I quickly became hooked and forgot all about the publishing format. I was truly connected to the lives of Meredith and Luke. In the last three books Meredith finds that it is time for her to deliver her baby and come to the true realization that this precious baby will be brought into the world without Luke, without a father. But Meredith's family are truly committed to being there for her, ensuring that she is never alone. However, loneliness may not be long term, as an old friend has moved back to town and may continue to have feelings for a woman that he once cared for and is now husbandless. Something miraculous happens to Luke, that adds another level of mystery to the story. Nurse Susan is falling in love with her John Doe, now known as Eddie. Are the feelings mutual? Time will tell. Wanda E. Brunstetter adds suspense and love all wrapped up in a gentle story of Amish fiction. The only regret that I have with this series is that I would love to read more. Visit Wanda E. Brunstetter's website for amazing book trailers for the entire series. They are wonderful!!!

Previous review...

No comments:

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...