Blog Tour: The Ashes Series Boxed Set by Diana Gardin

Books 1 through 3
Author: Diana Gardin
Reading Level: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Released: November 17, 2016
Review Source:  ARC provided by publisher

3 College Romances that will steal your heart!

Book 1: OUT OF THE ASHES (Paige and Clay)

Paige Hill, a recovered burn victim, lost everything in her family’s house fire. As she picks up the pieces and enters college with the help of her best friend, Clay Forbes walks into her life...and everything changes. The sexy, bad-boy soccer star turns Paige’s world upside down in the best way. But when his ex decides she’ll do whatever it takes to get rid of Paige, their romance could be cut short...and so could someone’s life.

Book 2: SETTLING ASHES (Clay and Paige, continued)

Clay Forbes’ mission in life? Prove he’s innocent of murder and find his girlfriend Paige so that he can fix the damage that’s been done. Before it’s too late. There’s only one problem: he has no idea where Paige is, and she’s taken off with her old high-school sweetheart, Beau. Tracking her down won’t be easy and convincing her of his love will be even harder, especially when there’s still a murderer at large in their small college town.

Book 3: ASHES ADRIFT (Gillian and Drew)

Gillian Ambrose has her act together. She’s nearly finished with her Fashion degree, she’s launching a successful lingerie line, and she’s left the scars from her past back in her old hometown. Until her brother is released from prison and the all drama she left behind comes barrelling back again.

Drew Garrick never planned to fall for Gillian. They were thrown together again and again when their best friends began dating. One night with her in his bed to get her out of his system, that’s all he wanted. But now that her brother is back in town and he’s asked Drew to protect Gillian from his revenge-seeking enemies, Drew has to admit the truth to himself: he fell for Gill when she fell into his bed. And now, there’s no going back.

First of all this three book series is AMAZING!!  Second of all it is an absolute STEAL of a price!!!  I always love a great value and Diana Gardin has given an incredible value bundling her Ashes series together.

Book one and two are Paige and Clay's story.  Book one starts out with Paige trying to overcome a very traumatic event that happens to her.  She's shy and self conscience but very smart and beautiful.  Clay is the exact opposite.  He has the whole sexy, confident, player persona down pat.  When Paige comes into his sights, everything changes for him.  With any player type, comes baggage, and Clay is no different.  Clay's baggage comes in the form of a bitter ex fling.

Book two picks up almost right where book one leaves off.  Without going into too much detail for spoiler purposes, I will keep the description of this book vague.  Clay and Paige's relationship is thoroughly tested. I love the journey Diana takes you on for both books.  The two books are full of emotion!  They are sexy, sweet, fun, and dramatic!

Book three is Drew and Gillian's story.  Gillian and Drew are good friends of Paige and Clay.  Due to Paige and Clay's relationship, Gillian and Drew were around each other a lot.  They ended up getting together very casually.  Gillian was focused on her fashion degree and lingerie line, when in comes some major drama from Gillian's past.  I loved this book as much as I did the first two books!

I am rating this series with 4.5 stars because I really loved the story line.  I love Diana's writing and was hooked from the very first chapter!  I can't wait to read more from Diana!


When I reached her little belly button I used my tongue to swirl a hot, wet circle

around it. She squirmed underneath of me, and I stilled her writhing with a firm

hand on her outer thigh.

“Still,” I whispered. “I’m just getting started with you.”

In response, she bucked her hips and I grinned against the soft skin of her

pelvis. Gillian never liked to be ordered around. Not even in the bedroom. It was

a constant tug-of- war between us that I’d grown to anticipate and love.

I paused, looking up at her. She emitted this sexy little growl in response, and I

waited until she was still before I danced my tongue around the very hot, wet

center of her.

Humming in delight, I stroked her again and again, and held her hips firmly

against her mattress as she moaned my name.

As her tight little muscles clenched underneath me, I gave one last lap of my

tongue and held her as she fell apart. Shock and awe rippled through my entire

body, starting with my dick, at the fact that I could bring this girl to the brink this

way. It never got old.

This would never get old.

It was something I’d recently realized. At the beginning, I was so sure I’d get the

girl out of my system eventually.

Now I was sure that would never, ever happen.


Diana Gardin is the author of Contemporary Romance and Romantic Suspense in the adult and New Adult categories. Her words include the Ashes Series, the Nelson Island Series, and the Battle Scars series. Upcoming works include the Night Eagle Security Series (Battle Scars spinoff coming in April 2017) and The Lilac Sky (YA sci-fi Romance coming February 2017).

Diana loved writing at a young age, but decided to try and make a career out of it in 2012 while staying home with her first child. When she's not writing, you can usually find Diana watching one of her Netflix Obsessions, spending time with her family, or drinking wine with friends.

No comments:

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...