Blog Tour: Disruptor by Arwen Elys Dayton + Giveaway




Disruptor (Seeker, #3)
Disruptor
Seeker #3
Author: Arwen Elys Dayton
Reading Level: Young Adult
Genre: Fantasy
Release Date: February 7th 2017
Review Source: Delacorte Press

For readers of Sarah J. Maas and of Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Disruptor, the sequel to Traveler, the thrilling conclusion to the Seeker series.

Quin has spent her life as her father’s pawn. She was trained to kill and manipulated to guarantee her family’s power. And now that she’s broken free of that life, she’s found herself trapped again, hostage to a plot that has been centuries in the making.

It’s taken generations for the pieces to come together, and finally all is in place. Her best friend Shinobu’s mind has been corrupted, the Young Dread has aligned with her enemy John, and the bloodthirsty Watchers are being awakened and gathered. Now there is nothing that can stop the force of time.

But Quin will no longer be a pawn. Quin is a Seeker. She stands for light in a shadowy world. She will face the vengeance of the past and its enemies and save herself and the ones she loves, or she will die trying. 


Disruptor. The final book in the Seeker Series. A series that I have followed closely, and have felt very protective of. It holds fond memories for me, being one of the first books I was extremely excited to receive as a reviewer. And it's now coming to a close. With everything in shambles after Traveler we pick up a little bit later, with a new character.

This new character really threw me for a loop. But honestly you learn to love him no matter what. 
Quin, Shinobu, and John are still the characters that you love. And they grow into characters that you respect more than you did. They have each been separated from one another, so they are learning to be their own characters without each other. We're use to at least Shinobu and Quin being together. So to see them off on their own really excited me.

This story is one that I hold close to my heart - as I've already said previously - and so when a series comes to an end there is always apprehension with how it will end. This one ended perfectly and honestly in a way I didn't expect. But I loved it.

If you haven't read any of these books in this series I say start. If you have prepare yourself to say goodbye to some of the best characters we know.




Giveaway:

A (1) set of the Seeker Series.

5 comments:

  1. I kind of struggled through the first book but the second one was incredible. And that cliffhanger ending has left me dangling for the past year. Cannot wait to get my hands of Disrupter.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't read this series yet, but I know it will be so much fun to read for me.

    ReplyDelete
  3. The series sounds like great fun! Thank you for the contest!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have not begun reading the series yet. On my wish list.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique