Coming April 2018: Love And Other Words by Christina Lauren



#1 international and New York Times bestselling author,  Christina Lauren announce the release of their first women’s fiction novel,  LOVE AND OTHER WORDS

New York, N.Y., September 18, 2017 –  Christina Lauren, author of the Beautiful series and Dating You/Hating You has announced, LOVE AND OTHER WORDS, their first women’s fiction novel. The book will be released on April 10, 2018 from Gallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster.

Perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Taylor Jenkins Reid, LOVE AND OTHER WORDS tells the story of childhood sweethearts reuniting after a decade, with many unresolved questions and issues still wedged between them. 

Macy Sorensen is settling into an ambitious if emotionally tepid routine; work hard as a new pediatrics resident, plan her wedding to an older, financially secure man, keep her head down and heart tucked away.

But when she runs into Elliot Petropoulos – the first and only love of her life – the careful bubble she’s constructed begins to dissolve. Once upon a time, Elliot was Macy’s entire world – growing from her gangly teen friend into the man who coaxed her heart open again after the loss of her mother…only to break it on the very night he declared his love for her. 

Told in alternating timeless between Then and Now, teenage Elliot and Macy grow from friends to much more – spending weekends and lazy summers together in a house outside of San Francisco reading books, sharing favorite words, growing pains, and triumphs. As adults, they have become strangers to one another until their chance reunion. Although their memories are obscured by the agony of what happened that night so many years ago, Elliot will come to understand the truth behind Macy’s decade-long silence, and will have to overcome the past and himself to revive her faith in the possibility of an all-consuming love. 

The heart may hide, but it never forgets…


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique