Book Review: I See You by Molly McAdams


I See You
Author: Molly McAdams
Reading Level: New Adult
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Released: November 1st 2016
Review Source: William Morrow Paperbacks

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight—perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.

Futures are uncertain, unpredictable—like ink spilled across the purest surface. Nearly imperceptible ripples move and flow until a unique stain is formed. The ink is permanently imbedded in the surface…

During one wild night in college, Jentry Michaels is a tidal wave of ink that brands Aurora Wilde’s soul. An unparalleled stain she can’t forget despite the many months that have passed—and despite the distraction she’d hoped she would find in her new relationship with Declan, the charmer who captured her heart soon after. Jentry has irrevocably touched her soul, and he is intertwined in her present and future in ways she never fathomed. Now Aurora is faced with keeping that night hidden though it feels as if the ink has indelibly etched their story across her skin.

When Declan is confronted with his own personal demons, Aurora must decide if she will continue to hold tight to their relationship and a safe, reliable future with him, or if she will turn to Jentry—the guy she can’t forget no matter how hard she tries.…

Once again Molly McAdams has written a great story. I See You is everything you love about McAdams writing without being repetitive. You fall in love with new characters and story. And how perfect is that title, it goes with the story hand in hand. And I love the color scheme used in the cover of the book. 

I'll state the reason I didn't give this book a 5 star review, like her books in the past. The major thing I love McAdams for, is the fact that she has to date been the only author to make me cry ugly cry. And I know that when you begin to read her book, to be prepared because what is coming will crush your heart and then mend it back up with ya as much force. I See You lacked somewhat for me. I waited and waited for it, then realized it wasn't going to be like past books. Yes, McAdams gave us the cause and effect but in a timid approach, that I wouldn't cry over. I did like the story and what she did with it, and that's why it still earn a 4 star review. 

In I See You, you follow the story of Rorie (Aurora) and two brothers. Before you roll your eyes, it's not your typical love triangle. Give it a chance, if your not into triangles. I don't want to give much away, but Rorie has never gotten over the one night she spent with the mysterious stranger but when she understood she would never see him again, she let herself fall for the guy that she just happen to run into one night. And they were great together, Rorie and Declan, made sense and she knew it. Now Declan's mother would disagree and made her life a living hell. She could never be good enough for Declan. Then about a year into their relationship, Declan's brother comes home from the Marines. And let's just say the homecoming was more than what Rorie and Jentry expected. Cue back to that one unforgettable night and boom, people that thought they would never see each other were proven wrong. Now Rorie is at a loss, she knows where her heart truly lies but at the same time she loves them both. Will Rorie choose Declan, her safe and solid bet or will she choose the guy that stole her heart a year ago and still hold a strong claim to it? Or will the other that already dislikes her, exile her to the point that she can't be with either brother. Of course, add some other drama into this mix and you got yourself one heck of a story. 

Fans of McAdams will read this book, but if you haven't read a book by McAdams yet, give this one a try and I believe you will be happy with the outcome. Then make sure to pick up her others stories. And if you are curious as to which book made me ugly cry, then you'll want to read McAdams' Taking Chances.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique