Book Review: The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles - #TheKissingBooth



The Kissing Booth
Author: Beth Reekles
Reading Level: Young Adult
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 14th 2013
Review Source: Delacorte Press

Once a self-published sensation, now a hit Netflix movie starring Molly Ringwald and Joey King, THE KISSING BOOTH is a fun, captivating YA romance with a truly authentic teen voice. Written by Beth Reekles when she was only fifteen years old, the book initially accumulated over 19 million reads on the story-sharing platform Wattpad, and its devoted fan base continues to grow!

Meet Rochelle "Elle" Evans: pretty, popular--and never been kissed. Meet Noah Flynn: badass, volatile--and a total player.

When Elle decides to run a kissing booth at her school's Spring Carnival, she locks lips with Noah and her life is turned upside down. Her head says to keep away, but her heart wants to draw closer. This romance seems far from a fairy tale.

Is Elle headed for heartbreak or will she get her happily ever after?

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Kasie West, THE KISSING BOOTH is the perfect summer romance read!

The Kissing Booth is definitely a quick and sassy read for the summer. I read it at the right time, after being stuck in a book slump for sometime. I also read it after seeing the movie on Netflix. I would recommend it if your in the mood for something with just the right amount of cute, angsty, and teen drama. Does take you back to those high school years.

I want to pint out that the author wrote this book when she herself was in her late teens, so this is probably why it's so relatable. I think the book does connect and is believable throughout most of the writing. The movie is actually not as tame as the book. You will like it just as much as I did.

So if you haven't read or seen The Kissing Booth, go out and get your copy and enjoy this book while we have a few days of summer still left.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Once Upon a Twilight
All rights reserved © 2010-2015

Custom Blog Design by Blogger Boutique

Blogger Boutique